Australian Eastern Standard Time love

Australian Eastern Standard Time


from Wiktionary, Creative Commons Attribution/Share-Alike License.

  • proper noun The timezone used in eastern Australia of GMT+10:00 comprised of 4 states. Queensland is the only state to remain constant through daylight savings time while the others transition to GMT+11:00.


Sorry, no etymologies found.


Help support Wordnik (and make this page ad-free) by adopting the word Australian Eastern Standard Time.


  • The company will make a decision by midday (Australian Eastern Standard Time) about what will happen to outgoing flights connecting to European destinations.

    Latest News - Yahoo!7 News 2010


Log in or sign up to get involved in the conversation. It's quick and easy.