Sorry, no definitions found. Check out and contribute to the discussion of this word!


Sorry, no etymologies found.


  • You should also expect me always to practice "satya", by which I mean that I tell no lies ( "What was I so busy with that I couldn't get to the laundry, hon?

    Lauren Cahn: Namaste...Bitches

  • This very long list of positive qualities that support dharma, and, in turn, a spiritual life and spiritual evolution, have been efficiently boiled down by Hindu seekers far wiser than I, to three foundational values: truth (satya), non-hurting (ahimsa), and self-control or self-restraint (brahmacharya).

    Suhag A. Shukla, Esq.: The Dharma Of An Apology

  • But to profiteering yogis such as he, please remember that on the road to moksha there are still the signposts of satya (truthfulness), asteya (non-stealing) and aparigraha (abstention from greed) guiding the way.

    Suhag A. Shukla, Esq.: The Origins And Ownership Of Yoga

  • At least the most of the spelling is correct in this one ... satya

    McCain: 'What we did was perfectly legal and appropriate'

  • Pelaksanaan asana-pranayama dalam satu gerakan akan dapat membangkitkan cakra di dalam tubuh, hal ini dapat diperoleh dengan hal yang disyaratkan dengan ajaran yama (ahimsa, brahmacari, satya, asteya, awyawaharika), niyama (akroda, guru susrusa, sauca, aharalagawa dan apramada).

    Yoga Ajaran Hindu Fenomenal

  • And not that I would lie to my husband either (satya!).

    Lauren Cahn: Namaste...Bitches

  • A deeper interpretation of satya implies inner truth and a life of integriy - i.e. how we behave when others are not watchig or judging us.

    The Path Of True Yoga

  • True pathway minds (lam-gyi bden-pa, Skt. marga-satya, true paths) refer to the seeing pathway minds (mthong-lam, path of seeing), accustoming pathway minds (sgom-lam, path of meditation), and pathway minds needing no further training (mi-slob lam, path of no more learning) of shravakas, pratyekabuddhas, and bodhisattvas.

    The Sixteen Aspects and Sixteen Distorted Ways of Embracing the Four Noble Truths

  • True sufferings (sdug-bsngal bden-pa, Skt. du: kha-satya) refer to the five tainted aggregate factors of experience (zag-bcas-kyi phung-po lnga, five contaminated skandhas).

    The Sixteen Aspects and Sixteen Distorted Ways of Embracing the Four Noble Truths

  • True stoppings (‘gog-pa’i bden-pa, Skt. nirodha-satya, true cessations) of true sufferings and true origins occur on the mental continuums of aryas (highly realized practitioners with nonconceptual cognition of the sixteen aspects of the four noble truths) through the power of their application of opponent forces.

    The Sixteen Aspects and Sixteen Distorted Ways of Embracing the Four Noble Truths


Log in or sign up to get involved in the conversation. It's quick and easy.